Eleven Short Stories [Audiobook] download free by Luigi Pirandello

Eleven Short Stories Audiobook download free by Luigi Pirandello
  • Listen audiobook: Eleven Short Stories
  • Author: Luigi Pirandello
  • Release date: 1994/6/29
  • Language: English
  • Genre or Collection: Society and Social Sciences
  • ISBN: 9780486280912
  • Rating: 8.41 of 10
  • Votes: 662
  • Review by: Rylie Bernal
  • Review rating: 9.11 of 10
  • Review Date: 2018/9/27
  • Duration: 2H40M38S in 256 kbps (41.6 MB)
  • Date of creation of the audiobook: 2018-09-18
  • You can listen to this audiobook in formats: WavPack, OPUS, MP3, WAV, ATRAC, WMA, FLAC, MPEG4 (compression 7Z, XZ, TAR, CPIO, ZIP, RAR)
  • Total pages original book: 208
  • Includes a PDF summary of 19 pages
  • Duration of the summary (audio): 14M28S (3.8 MB)
  • Description or summary of the audiobook: Winner of the 1934 Nobel Prize for literature, Luigi Pirandello (1867 - 1936) is best known for such landmark plays as Six Characters in Search of an Author. One of the great literary figures of the twentieth century, he also distinguished himself in a vast outpouring of short stories, poetry, novels, and essays. The stories often provided the seeds for later novels and plays.The 11 tales included in this collection are among his best. Presented in the original Italian with excellent new English translations on facing pages, they offer students of Italian language and literature a unique learning aid and a treasury of superb fiction by a modern master.The stories range in time from the earliest known tale, 'Little Hut,' a study of rural passions written in 1884, to 'Mrs. Frola and Mr. Ponza, Her Son-in-Law,' a quintessential Pirandello story about the relativity of truth and the impossibility of penetrating other people's minds. Published in 1917, it formed the basis of Pirandello's first major play, Right You Are If You Think You Are. In addition to these narratives, the volume also includes 'Citrons from Sicily,' 'With Other Eyes,' 'A Voice,' 'The Fly,' 'The Oil Jar,' 'It's Not to be Taken Seriously,' 'Think it Over, Giacomino!,' 'A Character's Tragedy,' and 'A Prancing Horse.'Accompanying the stories are a biographical and critical introduction to Pirandello and his work, brief introductions to each of the stories and explanatory footnotes.
  • Other categories, genre or collection: Language Teaching & Learning Material & Coursework, Contemporary Fiction, Adult Literacy Guides & Handbooks, Study & Learning Skills: General, Short Story Books
  • Download servers: FileInvite, BitShare, FileServe, Torrent, Dropbox, Microsoft OneDrive, SendMyWay. Compressed in 7Z, XZ, TAR, CPIO, ZIP, RAR
  • Format: Paperback
  • Approximate value: 10.76 USD
  • Dimensions: 138x215x11mm
  • Weight: 240g
  • Printed by: Not Available
  • Published in: New York, United States

Download audiobook in:

Option 2

Option 3

Option 4

Option 5


More audiobooks of the genre or collection Society and Social Sciences

More audiobooks in language English

More audiobooks of 1994

More audiobooks of the publisher DOVER PUBLICATIONS INC.